Planning Commission

About Us

The Planning Commission, an advisory board to the City Council, consists of five members nominated by individual City Council Members and appointed by a majority vote of the City Council. All Commissioners must be Chino Hills residents and are required to take an oath of office prior to commencing their term of office.

Planning Commissioners:   Jerry L. Blum, Melissa Demirci, Peter Pirritano, Michael W. Stover, Sheran Voigt 

The Planning Commission

  • Reviews site plans
  • Reviews residential designs
  • Makes General Plan conformity findings on City land sales
  • Makes recommendations to the City Council regarding amendments to the Development Code and General Plan
  • Makes recommendations to the City Council regarding design and development standards


Planning Commission
14000 City Center Drive
Chino Hills, CA 91709
Phone: (909) 364-2740
Fax: (909) 364-2795
Email the Commission

Transparency Icon

The City of Chino Hills is committed to open and transparent government and strives to consistently meet community expectations by providing excellent service in a positive, timely, and open and transparent manner. 
View the Transparency page.

Meeting Schedule

The Planning Commission meets the first and third Tuesdays of the month at 6:00 p.m. in the City Council Chambers, 14000 City Center Drive, in Chino Hills, unless otherwise noted.

Notices of public meetings and their agendas are posted on this website in the Public Meeting Calendar and outside the Council Chambers at City Hall.