Go To Search
2016 Water Conservation Design-a-Sign Contest
Grand Prize Winner - Junior and Senior High School
The City of Chino Hills holds an annual Water Conservation Design-a-Sign Contest for students in grades Kindergarten-12th who live or attend school in Chino Hills.  Winning posters are made into street signs and displayed at the winners' schools, before they are permanently installed in the City. Winners from each grade will receive a $20 Harkins gift card.  This year, three grand prizes will be awarded: Kindle Fire HD with an 8" display for the overall winner in grades K-3, for grades 4-6 a Lexibook 7” Laptab Android Computer will be given to the overall winner, and the 7-12th grade overall winner will receive an Acer Aspire 15.6" Laptop with Intel Celeron, 4GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive, Windows 10,
in Diamond Black.    

2016 Design-a-Sign Contest Application & Rules
All entries must be submitted to the Recreation Division at City Hall, located at 14000 City Center Drive, by 4:00 p.m. Friday, March 18, 2016. For additional information, call (909) 364-2700.

Late Posters will not be accepted.  No exceptions!

Poster Information: (Complete Rules on Application) 
  • Poster size MUST be 12"W x 18"H White Thin Poster Paper. (Entries not on white poster board or paper will be disqualified).
  • Artwork MUST be 10"W x 16" H.
  • Posters MUST have a one-inch white or blank border on all four sides.
  • Only posters drawn VERTICALLY will be accepted. Incorrectly-sized posters will NOT be eligible.  (Horizontal posters cannot be made into a street sign).
  • Must use student artists hand-applied mediums in BOLD, BRILLIANT colors (pens, crayons, paint, pencils, etc.).
  • Poster must depict water conservation or wise uses of water.
  • The theme, "Catch Those Drops, Don't Let Them Get Away! must appear on the poster.
  • Artwork must be ORIGINAL work by student. No computer generated, trademarked, or copyrighted material will be eligible.
  • Each poster must include a completed Entry Form (attached to the center back of poster).

Past Winners